Posted by: Ciaran | November 28, 2010

My first taste of international rugby in Cardiff

Ever since I moved to Cardiff a little more than a year ago now, I’ve known it has only been a matter of time before I got sucked in to watching rugby.

Every international matchday has brought with it the packed streets, the face-painting and the high spirits. But until yesterday’s game between Wales and the All Blacks, I’d still not been to watch a match.

The New Zealand team wait for Wales to enter the pitch

The spectacle was tremendous. Excitement at watching Wales take on the world’s best team was building outside the Millennium Stadium for hours, and when I arrived in the ground shortly before kick-off it was approaching fever pitch.

Despite being more of a football fan, I was soon caught up in the excitement and was cheering my adopted nation on keenly.

Seconds before kick-off

Ultimately New Zealand were too good, running in five tries in a 37-25 victory. But it was an exciting and enjoyable first taste of international rugby, and I’ll be back for more.

Bring on the Six Nations!

Responses

  1. I definitely want England/Wales tickets – will be an awesome atmosphere.

  2. I have read your blog it’s very nice. Also visit India Holidays, Holidays india, Goa Holidays and India Holiday packages and more.


Leave a Reply

Categories

